Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2020 Babiec Northeast Region Awards Dinner

September 13, 2020 @ 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Babiec Northeast Region Awards Dinner

After careful deliberation The Northeast Babiac Awards Committee  is rescheduling the Awards Dinner to Sunday, September 13, from 12:00-6:00

We will also be opening the dance floor during the cocktail/social hour from 12-1:00 as well as following the dinner and awards ceremony!

Further details as well as ticket order deadline will be announced!

Honoring Skater of the Year GABRIELLA SEIDEL

Hall of Fame Inductee TAMMY (GUMMOW) INMAN

Hall of Fame Inductee ROB GALAMBOS and JEANNIE PARKS

Sunday, September 13, 2020 Social Hour 12-1 PM – Dinner at 1 PM

75 Grand Army Highway Swansea, MA 02777

Adults – $40.00

Children’s Dinner – $30.00

September 13th, Venus DeMilo

 $40 Adults and Childrens $30 

12-1 social hour

 1-6 pm Dinner & Awards

DJ Armand Berube
Music Requests for the Banquet can be submitted HERE.
The page will allow each person to submit up to 10 music suggestions. Please use the  Group Name and Password below.
             Group Name: ne20
             Password: 4520

Hall of Fame Inductees

Tammy (Gummow) Inman

 Rob Galambos and Jeannie Parks

Skater of the Year

Gabriella Seidel

Stanley Babiec Sportsmanship Award

Dorothy Deremer

Elaine Breen Meritorious Award

Bill Williams

Betty and Juan Urzua

Caruso Memorial Award 

Amanda Gould

Final Nominees in these Specialty Awards Uncle Charlie Santoro Youth Achievement Award NOMINEES 

Ethan Berger

Austin Greeno

Rafael Martinez

Elsy Urzua

Nancy Doyle Up and Coming Award NOMINEES

Jayden Johnson

Kalani Mari

Emma Ogletree

Nicolas Patino

Ally Schmidt

Figure Skater of the Year NOMINEES

Taisya Cimini

Rosemarie Harrison-Gosh

Kayla Herb

Rafael Martinez

Heather Pike

Free Skater of the Year NOMINEES

Ethan Berger

Sophia Moise

Solo Dance Skater of the Year NOMINEES

Nathan Daniel

Chrissy Demoranville-Clymens

Donald Freeman

Kayla Herb

Robin VanRotz

Dance Team of the Year NOMINEES

Jeff Babineau and Kerri Molloy-Lapponese

Donald Freeman and Rosemarie Harrison-Gosh

Joseph Grant and Patricia Sangillo

Christopher Miller and Laura Miller

Creative Solo Skater of the Year

Laura Miller

Robin VanRotz

World Recognition Award

Gabriella Seidel


September 13, 2020
12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Event Category:


Venus De Milo Restaurant
75 Grand Army Highway
Swansea, MA 02777 United States
+ Google Map
Swansea, MA 02777
View Venue Website